"Love Live! Sunshine!!" Unit Aqours 3rd Single Set for August 3 Release

TV anime OP song will be also released on July 20

Amazon Japan has listed two new CD singles by Aqours, the school idol/voice actress unit from the Love Love! Sunshine!! project. Following the three singles by its sub-units to be released in May and June, their yet-titled 3rd single is set for a release on August 3. And the OP song single for the summer 2016 TV anime will be also released on July 20.  


The unit's first single "Kimi no Kokoro wa Kagayaiteirukai?" was released on October 7, 2015, ranking third in the Oricon weekly single chart with 48,477 copies in its first week. Then their second single "Koi Ni Naritai AQUARIUM" followed on April 27, 2016, again ranking third with 46,835 copies. The new TV anime series featuring Aquors, directed by Kazuo Sakai (Mobile Suit Gundam AGE, Gundam Build Fighters), is slated for this summer, probably in July.



"Love Live! Sunshine!" TV anime main visual



Newest PV for the franchise



1st single "Kimi no Kokoro wa Kagayaiteirukai?" full MV (October 7, 2015)


CD jacket illustration



2nd single "Koi Ni Naritai AQUARIUM" short MV (April 27, 2016)


CD jacket



Source: Amazon Japan


© Project Love Live! Sunshine!!


Other Top News

Sort by:
Hime banner

Try The NEW CrunchyrollBeta

check it out