"Macross Delta" Girls Idol Unit Walküre's 1st Album Sells 100,000 Copies

2nd album "Walküre Trap!" is already set for a release on September 28

According to the latest announcement by The Recording Industry Association of Japan (RIAJ), "Walküre Attack!," the 12-song first album of the five-member girls idol unit Walküre from the ongoing Macross Delta TV anime, has sold over 100,000 copies in Japan since its release on July 6, officially certificated as a "Gold Disc" album. The title is given to music CDs sold 100,000 copies in Japan. In the announcement for July 2016, Love Live! unit μ's' October 2015 single "HEART to HEART!" is also certificated as a "Gold Disc" single. 


Meanwhile, Walküre's second single "Zettai Reido Θ Novatick/Hametsu no Junjo" (TV anime's second OP and ED songs) released on August 10 sold a very good 25,000 units in its first week, ranking 6th in the Oricon weekly single charts. Their first single "Ichido Dake no Koi Nara/Rune ga Pikatto Hikarittara" (TV anime's first OP and ED songs) was released in May 2016 and sold 36,000 copies in its debut week.  


It is already confirmed that Walküre's second album "Walküre Trap!" is set for a release on September

28. The 12-song album will contain insert songs featured in the anime, including "Onyanoko Girl,"

"Absolute 5," "God Bless You," "LOVE!THUNDER GLOW," "Silent Hacker," "Hear The Universe,"

"Namidame Bakuhatsuon," and "Walküre no Birthday Song."


Unfortunately for foreign anime fans, Macross Delta has not been legally streamed to abroad, and Walküre's

music videos are region-locked to some countries including the US.



"Walküre Attack!" CD jacket illustration



"Zettai Reido Θ Novatick/Hametsu no Junjo"



Walküre artist photo



Source: The Recording Industry Association of Japan, Mantan Web, BARKS


(C) 2016 BigWest/Macross Delta Production Committee


Other Top News

1 Comment
Sort by:
Hime banner

Try The NEW CrunchyrollBeta

check it out