Leading Ladies Featured In Latest "Blue Exorcist -Kyoto Saga-" Promos

Supernatural anime returns in January

Six years after the anime's initial release, Blue Exorcist is back for a much-anticipated new season, Blue Exorcist -Kyoto Saga-. Looking ahead to its January broadcast, the heroic ladies Shiemi Moriyama and Izumo Kamiki are featured in a new pair of character previews.


Ao no Exorcist S2 Shiemi Moriyama & Izumo... by pKjd


Shiemi Moriyama

Ao no Exorcist S2 Shiemi Moriyama Character PV by pKjd


Izumo Kamiki

Ao no Exorcist S2 Izumo Kamiki Character PV by pKjd


Ao no Exorcist S2 Character PV | Yukio Okumura by pKjd






Blue Exorcist, the manga by Kazue Kato which has surpassed 15 million copies in sales. 
Following a TV anime series and a theatrical film, the long-awaited new series has been greenlit!
Set in Kyoto, a new chapter of Blue Exorcist is about to begin…


Assiah, the realm of humans, and Gehenna, the realm of demons. Normally, these two dimensions would never intersect, but having possessed all material substances, the demons are now intruding on the material world. But among the human race, there are those who can confront such demons - the Exorcists.

Born the spawn of Satan, Rin Okumura decides to hide his origins, and become an exorcist. He enrolls at the Exorcism Cram School, a training institute for exorcists located on the True Cross Academy grounds. But, his cover is blown during an attack by Amaimon, the King of Earth, and he is revealed to be the son of Satan. Terrified of Satan’s blue flames, his friends start to distance themselves from Rin…

It is then that someone steals the Left Eye of the Impure King, sealed away in the deepest part of the academy, and Rin and the others find themselves embroiled in an unexpected crisis…


Cast includes

Rin Okumura - Nobuhiko Okamoto
Yukio Okumura - Jun Fukuyama 
Shiemi Moriyama - Kana Hanazawa 
Ryuji Suguro - Kazuya Nakai 
Renzo Shima - Koji Yusa 
Konekomaru Miwa - Yuuki Kaji 
Izumo Kamiki - Eri Kitamura 
Kuro - Ayahi Takagaki
Shura Kirigakure - Rina Sato 
Mephisto Pheles - Hiroshi Kamiya

Tatsuma Suguro - Takashi Inagaki 

Juzo Shima - Katsuyuki Konishi 
Kinzo Shima - Kisho Taniyama 
Mamushi Hojo - M.A.O 
Saburota Todo - Kazuhiro Yamaji



Original: Kazue Kato (Shueisha "Jump Square" series)
Director: Koichi Hatsumi  (Deadman Wonderland)
Series composition: Toshiya Ono (Perfect InsiderGatchaman Crowds) and Ryota Yamaguchi
Character Design: Keigo Sasaki (return from earier series)
Music: Hiroyuki Sawano / KOHTA YAMAMOTO
Production: A-1 Pictures



via pKjd


Scott Green is editor and reporter for anime and manga at geek entertainment site Ain't It Cool News. Follow him on Twitter at @aicnanime.

Other Top News

1 Comment
Sort by: