"Sweetness and Lightning" Theme Song Unit Mimi Meme MIMI Announces Break-Up

"I have gradually wanted to challenge myself to convey emotion as an individual woman."

The official website for two-member musical unit Mimi Meme MIMI, consisting of vocalist/composer/lyricist Yuki Takao and illustrator Chamooi, announced their breakup today on July 18. Their last concert "Mimi Meme MIMI LIVE 2017 ~Bon! Voyage~" will be held at Daikanyama Unit in Tokyo on September 9, 2017.


In addition, Takao, who has also worked as an anime voice actress (Nanami Kanzaki in A Town Where You Live, Maria Sarushima in Yamada-kun and the Seven Witches), will be retired from professional artist activities after their last concert. She says in the announcement, "It is thanks to all our fans that I was able to come this far. When I think about my forthcoming future, I have gradually wanted to challenge myself to convey emotion as an individual woman in a different way. That's how we reached this decision. We are sorry for this sudden announcement." 


Mimi Meme MIMI, formed by the two collegemates, made their major debut from A-Sketch with their

1st single "Sentimental Love" (A town where you live OP) in August 2013. Since then, they have released

eight singles and two full albums, providing the theme songs for Blade & Soul (3rd single "Sayonara

Usotsuki"), Yamada-kun and the Seven Witches (4th single "CANDY MAGIC"), and Sweetness and Lightning

(8th single "Harebare Fanfare").



1st single "Sentimental Love" (August 14, 2013)



3rd single "Sayonara Usotsuki" (May 28, 2014)



4th single "CANDY MAGIC" (June 10, 2015)



8th single "Harebare Fanfare" (August 17, 2016)



Source: Mimi Meme MIMI official website


Other Top News

Sort by: