Three Girls Inspired by Govarian, Groizer X, X Bomber Join "Robot Girls Z" New Short

133-minute Blu-ray will be released on January 10, 2018

Toei Video today confirmed that a three-member new team "M" will appear in the newly-produced episode to be included in the upcoming "fullcomp" Blu-ray disc of Toei Animation's Robot Girls Z anime series.


The new episode "Fukkatsu no Chika Teikoku!? Robot Girls Z vs. Nazo no Sandai Shuyaku Robo!" (The Resurrection of The Underground Empire!? Robot Girls Z vs. The Three Mysterious Leading Role Robots!) is animated by Directions (Time of Eve), written by Kazuho Hyodo, who worked as the series composition writer for the anime series, and directed by Poeyama (March Comes like a Lion original FLASH short anime "Ugoku! Nya Shogi").


The three new girls are (from left):

Govari-san (Psycho Armor Govarian), Gro-chan (Groizer X), X-san (X Bomber). 



The 133-minute disc contains all episodes of Robot Girls Z (9 episode) and its sequel Robot Girls Z+

(6 episodes) aired/streamed in Japan from 2014 to 2015, as well as the "episode 0" PV, the 3.5th,

6.5th, 9.5th bonus episodes. The package illustration for the Blu-ray is also revealed.



Source: Toei Video


©Dynamic Planning/Toei Animation

©Leiji Matsumoto/Toei Animation

©Robot Girls Laboratory


Other Top News

Sort by: