Anison Duo EGOIST Goes Big with "BEST OF" Album

"ALTER EGO" goes on sale this December.


The fictional band EGOIST has gone on to live long past and outside Guilty Crown, the anime for which the group was created. Made up of Supercell's Ryo and vocalist Chelly, the duo now continues to create music, both for themselves and for other anime series. And this December, fans can get their greatest hits (so far) on a brand new release.



Titled GREATEST HITS 2011-2017 ALTER EGO, the album will include 16 tracks and be available as a single CD, CD/DVD, or CD/BD set.


The full track list:


1. "Eiyuu: Unmei no Uta" (Fate/Apocrypha)

2. "Welcome to the *fam"


4. "Door" (Empire of Corpses)

5. "Ghost of a smile" (Harmony)

6. "RELOADED" (Genocidal Organ)


8. "Suki to Iwareta Hi"

9. "All Alone with You" (PSYCHO-PASS)

10. "Kanadenaru"

11. "Namae no Nai Kaibutsu" (PSYCHO-PASS)

12. "Planetes" (Guilty Crown)

13. "The Everlasting Guilty Crown"

14. "Euterpe" (Guilty Crown)

15. "Departures ~Anata ni Okuru Ai no Uta~" (Guilty Crown)

16. "Departures ~Anata ni Okuru Ai no Uta~" Acoustic ver. (bonus track)


The album goes on sale December 27.






Kara Dennison is responsible for multiple webcomics, blogs and runs interviews for (Re)Generation Who and PotterVerse, and is half the creative team behind the OEL light novel series Owl's Flower. She blogs at and tweets @RubyCosmos. Her latest story can be found in My American Nightmare.

Other Top News

Sort by: