14 Singers Perform in "Mr.Osomatsu" 2nd Season Two-Version ED Song Music Videos

Mega-hit comedy series is now available on Crunchyroll

The official Japanese website for the TV anime Osomatsu-san/Mr.Osomatsu posted two-version music videos for "Let's Go! Muttsugo! ~Mutsuiro no Niji~," the ED theme song for its ongoing second season, performed by 14 singers and 13 musicians, who were all born in 1966, as "ROOTS66 Party". The six voice actors of the six Matsuno brothers also joined the recording to add the chorus.


"ROOTS66 Party" is divided into two units in the order of the members' birthdays, "Hayamatsu66" and "Osomatsu66." The CD single including a total of nine versions of the song is set to be released on December 6. 


Unit "Hayamatsu66" singers:

 Kazuya Miyata (JUN SKY WALKER(S)/February 1, 1966)

 Kenji Ohtsuki (Kinniku Shoujo Tai, Tokusatsu/February 6, 1966)

 Takashi Nakagawa (Soul Flower Union/March 29, 1966)

 Naozumi Masuko (Dohatsuten/April 23, 1966)

 Takao Tajima (ORIGINAL LOVE/April 24, 1966)

 Kazuyoshi Saito (June 22, 1966)

 Misato Watanabe (July 22, 1966)


"Let's Go! Muttsugo! ~Mutsuiro no Niji~ Hayamatsu66" short MV



Unit "Osomatsu66" singers:


 Shikao Suga (July 28, 1966)

 ABEDON (UNICORN/July 30, 1966)

 Fumio Ito (KEMURI/August 22, 1966)

 Yuki Saito (September 10, 1966)

 Kazuya Yoshii (THE YELLOW MONKEY/October 8, 1966)

 Shinichi Yakuma (SPARKS GO GO/November 28, 1966)

 Tortoise Matsumoto (Ulfuls/December 28, 1966)


"Let's Go! Muttsugo! ~Mutsuiro no Niji~ Osomatsu66" short MV


27 artists/singers


CD jacket illustration




Mr. Osomatsu 2nd Season is now available to Crunchyroll members worldwide except Asia.



Source: "Mr. Osomatsu" TV anime Japanese official website, Twitter


© Fujio Akatsuka/Osomatsu-san production Committee


Other Top News

Be the first to comment!
Sort by:
Hime banner

Try The NEW CrunchyrollBeta

check it out