"Seven Senses of the Re'Union" TV Anime Heads to TBS in 2018

Adaptation is based on a series of light novels written by Noritake Tao and illustrated by Booota


Previously announced back in September of 2017, the TV anime adaptation of Seven Senses of the Re'Union (known as Shichisei no Subaru in Japan) will begin broadcasting on Tokyo Broadcasting System and Mainichi Broadcasting System later in 2018. Further details on the production (such as the cast, the staff, and the exact release date) have not yet been revealed.



The original Seven Senses of the Re'Union novel series is written by Noritake Tao, illustrated by Booota, and published by Shogakukan under their Gagaga Bunko imprint.


Described as a "childhood friend x youth battle online" work, Seven Senses of the Re'Union tells the story of an MMORPG named "Union" and a legendary band of elementary school age players known as "Subaru". When an incident involving a player's death causes Union to shut down, Subaru breaks up and its members go their separate ways. Six years later Haruto, a high school student and former member of Subaru, logs on to the new Re'Union game. There he encounters Asahi, his childhood friend and another former Subaru member. But Asahi died six years ago...


Source: Ota-suke


Paul Chapman is the host of The Greatest Movie EVER! Podcast and GME! Anime Fun Time.

Other Top News

Sort by: