"Love Live! Sunshine!!" 2nd Season's 9th Episode Insert Song Single Receives "Gold" Certification

New single "WATER BLUE NEW WORLD/WONDERFUL STORIES" hits stores tomorrow

The Recording Industry Association of Japan (RIAJ) officially certificated the CD single "Awaken the power" by Saint Aqours Snow as a "Gold Disc." The CD single was released from Lantis on December 20, 2017, and ranked 3rd in Oricon's weekly single sales chart selling 53,000 copies in its first week.


The title "Gold Disc" is given to music CDs sold 100,000 copies in Japan, and "Awaken the power" becomes the fourth Gold Disc for the anime franchise, following "Kimi no Kokoro wa Kagayaiteirukai?," "Koi Ni Naritai AQUARIUM," and "Mirai no Bokura wa Shitteruyo." The single is also the top-selling insert song single for the franchise. 


As the artist name suggests, the CD's title song "Awaken the power" was collaborated by two school idol teams in the show, Aqours and Saint Snow, and was used as the insert song for the ninth episode

of the TV anime second season aired in December 2017. The CD jacket illustration features Dia and

Ruby Kurosawa sisters from Aqours and Seira and Ria Kazuno sisters from Saint Snow.


"Love Live!" franchise's official Twitter reports the news.


60-second CM


Preview for the three songs in the single: "Awaken the power," "CRASH MIND," "DROPOUT!?"



The franchise's next single "WATER BLUE NEW WORLD/WONDERFUL STORIES" including the insert songs

for the anime's 12th and 13th episodes will be released in Japan tomorrow, January 17.


60-second CM for "WATER BLUE NEW WORLD"


60-second CM for "WONDERFUL STORIES"



Source: The Recording Industry Association of Japan via: "Love Live! Sunshine!!" official Twitter


© Project Love Live! Sunshine!!


Other Top News

Sort by:
Hime banner

Try The NEW CrunchyrollBeta

check it out