Production I.G's Original Anime "B: The Beginning" Reveals Key Visual and Trailer with Theme Song

Kazuto Nakazawa (Kill Bill)-directed suspense drama will be available on Netflix on March 2

The official website for Production I.G's original anime B: The Beginning has posted a new key visual featuring the faces of its five main characters and a 90-second full trailer that introduces its theme song "The Perfect World" performed by Marty Friedman (guitar), MAN WITH A MISSION's Jean-Ken Johnny (vocal), and KenKen (bass). 




The story of B: The Beginning is co-created by Production I.G and 49-year-old Kazuto Nakazawa,

best known for his works for the animation part in Quentin Tarantino's 2003 film Kill Bill: Volume 1.

He also serves as co-director with Yoshinobu Yamakawa (Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon?).


B: The Beginning will be streamed worldwide on Netflix from March 2, 2018. Netfilx describes its story

as below:


In a world powered by advanced technology, crime and action unfold in the archipelagic nation of Cremona.

Koku, the protagonist. Keith, the legendary investigator of the royal police force RIS. A mysterious criminal

organization. A wide variety of characters race through the fortified city as it is beset by the serial killer,

Killer B, and a chain of crimes in this suspense drama by director Kazuto Nakazawa and Production I.G.


New key visual


Main staff:


 Original Story: Production I.G & Kazuto Nakazawa

 Director: Kazuto Nakazawa & Yoshinobu Yamakawa (Is It Wrong to Try to Pick Up Girls in a Dungeon?)

 Series Composition/Screenplays: Masaya Ishida

 Character Designer/Chief Animation Director: Kazuto Nakazawa

 Music Yoshihiro Ike (Tiger & Bunny)

 Anime Production: Production I.G


Main Voice Cast:


 Keith Kazama Flick: Hiroaki Hirata (Sanji in One Piece)

 Koku: Yuuki Kaji (Eren Yeager in Attack on Titan)

 Lily Hoshina: Asami Seto (Chihaya Ayase in Chihayafuru)

 Eric Toga: Hiroki Touchi (Chris Redfield in Resident Evil)

 Boris Meyer: Minoru Inaba (Monjii in One Piece)

 Kaela Yoshinaga: Ami Koshimizu (Sailor Jupiter in Sailor Moon Crystal)

 Brian Brandon: Toshiyuki Toyonaga (Yuuri Katsuki in Yuri!!! on Ice)

 Mario Luis Zuleta: Shintaro Tanaka (Kei Nagara in Cardfight!! Vanguard G)

 Jean Henry Richard: Atsushi Goto (Bunzou in Naruto)

 Gilbert Ross: Toshiyuki Morikawa (Takaya Aiba in Tekkaman Blade)

 Minatsuki: Kaito Ishikawa (Rinne Rokudou in Rin-ne)



Source: "B: The Beginning" official website, Twitter 


© Kazuto Nakazawa / Production I.G


Other Top News

Sort by:
Hime banner

Try The NEW CrunchyrollBeta

check it out