12th Annual Seiyu Awards Recognizes Excellence in Japanese Voice Acting

Winners were announced at a special ceremony in Tokyo on March 03, 2018


The winners of the 12th Annual Seiyu Awards, an industry event that recognizes excellence in the field of Japanese voice-acting, were announced at a special ceremony held at the Cultural Broadcasting Media Plus Hall in Hamamatsuchō, Minato Ward, Tokyo, Japan, on March 03, 2018. The winners include:



  • Best Actor Award: Toshiyuki Toyonaga
  • Best Actress Award: Tomoyo Kurosawa
  • Supporting Actor Award: Junichi Suwabe
  • Supporting Actress Award: Saori Ōnishi, Ayane Sakura
  • Rookie Actor Award: Kōtarō Nishiyama, Shun Horie, Taku Yashiro
  • Rookie Actress Award: Ayaka Nanase, Yui Fukuo
  • Song Award: Doubutsu Biscuits x PPP (Yuka Ozaki, Kana Motomiya, Saki Ono, Mikoi Sasaki, Ruka Nemoto, Kyouka Tamura, Aina Aiba, and Ikuko Chikuta)
  • Personality Award: Ayane Sakura, Saori Ōnishi
  • Synergy Award: Despicable Me 3
  • Kei Tomiyama Award: Chō
  • Kazue Takahashi Award: Miina Tominaga
  • Award for Distinguished Service: Tomie Kataoka, Hiroshi Masuoka
  • Special Award: Takayuki Matsutani, The 50th Anniversary of the Birth of Licca-chan



The Seiyu Awards concentrates on recognizing voice work featured in new TV broadcasts, on home video releases, in online publications, and in video games. The eligibility period for the 12th Annual Seiyu Awards included works published from December 01, 2016 - November 20, 2017. A popular vote was held to determine the finalists in each of the main categories, with the winners being selected by a special committee of judges. 



Anime! Anime!

Official Seiyu Awards home page



Paul Chapman is the host of The Greatest Movie EVER! Podcast and GME! Anime Fun Time.

Other Top News

Sort by:
Hime banner

Try The NEW CrunchyrollBeta

check it out