"Epica vs. Attack On Titan" EP To Be Released Worldwide

EP arranged by Dutch band to be released on July 20th

Epica press

The Dutch symphonic metal band Epica has announced that its previously Japan-exclusive Epica vs.Attack On Titan EP of music inspired by the hit franchise will see a worldwide release on July 20th. The EP arranges selected songs originally written by Revo of Sound Horizon with Epica's flair for heavy and massive-sounding songs with a classical motif. Below, an introduction video for the EP originally released in December of last year for the Japanese release:

EPICA keyboardist Coen Janssen comments via Blabbermouth: "The 'Attack On Titan' EP is a project very close to my heart. More than ever, I was involved in arranging and producing and I am very proud of the result! Very cool to see how these Japanese anime songs turned into EPICA songs more and more every step of the way!!! I'm very excited that our 'Attack On Titan' EP will be available outside of Japan!"

 Epica AoT cover

"Epica Vs. Attack On Titan" track listing:

01. Crimson Bow And Arrow 
02. Wings Of Freedom 
03. If Inside These Walls Was A House 
04. Dedicate Your Heart! 
05. Crimson Bow And Arrow (Instrumental)
06. Wings Of Freedom (Instrumental)
07. If Inside These Walls Was A House (Instrumental)
08. Dedicate Your Heart! (Instrumental)

Long time Japanese rock journalist Masa Ito interviewed Epica in February to further detail how the project came about and the band is currently on a European festival run. 

Other Top News

Sort by: