The World Starts Collapsing in TV Anime ZOMBIE LAND SAGA PV

Munehisa Sakai (One Piece Strong The World) serves as director at MAPPA

The official website for the upcoming original TV anime ZOMBIE LAND SAGA has started streaming a 90-second PV introducing its highlight scenes and confirmed that it will premiere on AT-X, Tokyo MX, Sun TV, BS11 and Abema TV (streaming) on October 4, 2018. This is a joint project by anime production company MAPPA (In This Corner of The World, Yuri!!! on ICE), Avex group's media company avex pictures (Mr. Osomatsu), and video game development studio Cygames (Granblue Fantasy, Shadowverse).




Main visual drawn by character designer Kasumi Fukagawa, with a tagline "We want to live."



Story introduction:


The usual morning. The usual music. The usual myself.

The seven girls' peace suddenly collapses.


By the zombie who are already dead but still squirming.


The world they have to step in without choices, that is the "Best and Worst Zombie World."

The girls have only one wish.


"We want to live."

This is a miracle story (saga) to be created by the girls.



Main staff:


  • Director: Munehisa Sakai (One piece Film Strong World
  • Series composition: Shigeru Murakoshi (Knights of Sidonia, Kakegurui
  • Character design: Kasumi Fukagawa (IDOLiSH7
  • Art director: Kazuo Ogura 
  • Director of Photography: Takashi Yanagida 
  • Color design: Azusa Sasaki 
  • Editor: Masahiro Goto 
  • Music: Yasuharu Takanashi (Naruto, PreCure series)
  • Music production: avex pictures 
  • Sound production: dugout 
  • Anime production MAPPA (Yuri!!! on Ice, BANANA FISH)


Main voice cast:


  • Kotaro Tatsumi: Mamoru Miyano 
  • Sakura Minamoto: Kaede Hondo 
  • Saki Nikaido: Asami Tano 
  • Ai Mizuno: Risa Taneda 
  • Junko Kondo: Maki Kawase 
  • Yuugiri: Rika Kinugawa 
  • Lily Hoshikawa: Minami Tanaka 
  • Tae Yamada: ?
  • Police officer A: Hiroyuki Yoshino 
  • Romero: Yasuhuro Takato


Both the OP Song "Adabana Necromancy" and ED song "Hikari he" (To The Light) are performed

by the anime's six main voice actresses: Kaede Hondo, Asami Tano, Risa Taneda, Maki Kawase, 

Rika Kuzugawa, and Ninami Tanaka. The CD singles of both songs will be released on November 28. 



Soruce: TV anime "Zombie Land Saga" official website / Twitter




Other Top News

Sort by:
Hime banner

Try The NEW CrunchyrollBeta

check it out