Kakegurui TV Anime 2nd Season New PV Reveals OP Song, January 8, 2019 Premiere

Five-member unit D-selections performs the new ED song "AlegriA"


The official website for Kakegurui xx, the upcoming TV anime second season based on Homura Kawamoto

(story) and Toru Naomura (art)'s gambling themed manga Kakegurui, has started streaming a two-minute

new PV introducing its OP theme song "Kono Yubi Tomare" (Come and gather at this finger) by 18-year-old

singer JUNNA and announcing its premiere on MBS on January 8, 2019. 


JUNNA is best known as the singing voice of Mikumo Guynemer, the lead vocalist of the five-member unit

Walküre in the Macross Delta anime series, and "Kono Yubi Tomare" will be released as her third solo single

from Flying Dog on January 23, 2019. 




Following the first season's "LAYon-theLINE," the second season's ED theme song "AlegriA" is written/

composed/arranged by ECHNOBOYS PULCRAFT GREEN-FUND and performed by five-member artist

unit D-selections. Its CD single is set to be released on February 27, 2019. 



Key visual


Main staff:

  • Director: Yuichiro Hayashi (Garo Divine Flame), Kiyoshi Matsuda (Kumamiko
  • Series compoistion: Yasuko Kobayashi (Attack on Titan, JoJo's Bizarre Adventure
  • Anime character design: Manabu Akita (TURNOVER
  • Anime production: MAPPA (Yuri!!! on Ice, BANANA FISH



Source: TV anime "Kakeguruixx" official website/Twitter


©Homura Kawamoto, Toru Naomura/SQUARE ENIX, "Kakegurui xx" production Committee


Other Top News

Sort by: