Perfect Blue Anime Film's Soundtrack Gets a Vinyl Repress

Pre-orders are now live for the re-release


Did you miss your chance to pick up the Perfect Blue soundtrack on vinyl? If so, you're in luck, because Tiger Lab Vinyl announced plans for a repress, with pre-orders now live ahead of shipping in the beginning of the new year. 


Tiger Lab's collaboration with Madhouse was over a year in the making, and the result is a lovingly mastered presentation of Masahiro Ikumi's original score for Satoshi Kon's classic anime film. Perfect Blue is available in a limited Cham Burst (blue and green starburst on opaque vinyl) color, and you can see the package art and full tracklist below. 



Side A

1. Mima's Theme

2. Nightmare

3. Virtual Mima


Side B

4. Uchida's Theme

5. Nightmare [Kaminari Version]

6. Virtual Mima [Voice Version]



Joseph Luster is the Games and Web editor at Otaku USA Magazine. You can read his webcomic, BIG DUMB FIGHTING IDIOTS at subhumanzoids. Follow him on Twitter @Moldilox. 

Other Top News

1 Comment
Sort by: