Kiratto Pri☆Chan Reveals 2nd Season Key Visual Introducing Three New Idols

"Jewel Audition" to choose "Jewel Idol" is the main event of the second season

The official website and Twitter for the TV anime Kiratto Pri☆Chan posted a key visual for its upcoming second season introducing three new idols: Dia, Maria, and Suzu. Following the very successful PriPara series and its direct sequel Idol Time PriPara, the latest TV anime series based on Takara Tommy Arts and syn Sophia's "Pretty" arcade game franchise premiered in Japan in April 2018, and its second season is set o launch in April 2019.


2nd season key visual


The theme of the new season is "Idol and Jewel." A mysterious Pri☆Chan idol named Dia appears in

front of the members of Miracle Kiratts: Mirai Momoyama, Emo Moegi, and Rinka Aoba. Dia distributes

an item called "Jewel Pact" to everyone and announces to hold "Jewel Audition" to choose "Jewel Idol"

who has jewel-like brilliance. To become the best "Jewel Idol" who can wear the "Diamond Code," Mirai,

Emo and Rinka decide to join the audition.


Dia, who serves as the host of the event, is rumored to be a virtual idol created with CG. Meanwhile,

two other new girls, Maria and Suzu are the Pri☆Chan idols who belong to popular shop "Dear Crown."


(from left) Dia, Maria, Suzu 



New item "Jewel Pact"




As the sixth installment of the Pretty TV anime series, Kiratto Pri☆Chan has been aired on TV Tokyo

and its affiliates in Japan since April 2018. It is set in a world where girls can be "Pri☆Chan Idol" by

producing their own streaming channels using "Pri☆Chan System." Its first season's story has mainly

followed the rivalry between two girls units: Miracle Kiratts (Mirai Momoyama, Emo Moegi, Rinka Aoba)

and Meltic Star (Anna Akagi, Sara Midorikawa, Mel Shido).



1st season key visual

TV anime "Kiratto Pri☆Chan" 1st season main staff:

  • Director: Ikehata Hiroshi (Robot Girl Z, Magical Circle Guru Guru)
  • Series Composition: Kazuho Hyodou (Himegoto, ReLIFE)
  • Character Designer: Hajime Mitsuda (AKIBA'S TRIP)
  • Music: Tatsuya Kato (Free!, Love Live! Sunshine!!)
  • Anime Production: Tatsunoko Production, Dongwoo A & E


Main voice cast: 

  • Mirai Momoyama: Koko Hayashi (Run Girls, Run! member/Ayumi Hayashi in Wake Up, Girls! New Chapter)
  • Emo Moegi: Miyu Kubota (i☆Ris member/Sophy Hojo in Pripara)
  • Rinka Aoba: Nanami Atsugi (Run Girls, Run! member/Itsuka Atsugi in Wake Up, Girls! New Chapter)
  • Anna Akagi: Yu Serizawa (i☆Ris member/Mirei Minami in Pripara)
  • Sara Midorikawa: Yuki Wakai (i☆Ris member/Reona West in Pripara)
  • Mel Shido: Yuuka Morishima (Run Girls, Run! member/Otome Morishima in Wake Up, Girls! New Chapter)
  • Anju Shiratio: Suzuko Mimori (Umi Sonoda in Love Live!)



Source: TV anime "Kiratto Pri☆Chan" official website / Twitter


© T-ARTS/syn Sophia/TV Tokyo/PCH Production Committee 


Other Top News

1 Comment
Sort by: