Studio Ghibli Fest Returns in 2019 with Screenings for 9 Classic Films

"Whisper of the Heart" and "The Tale of The Princess Kaguya" join the line-up from GKIDS and Fathom Events

 

GKIDS and Fathom Events are once again joining forces for the third annual Studio Ghibli Fest, a series of limited theatrical screenings that celebrates the internationally beloved animated works of Studio Ghibli, and now the new schedule and line-up have been announced for 2019.

 

 

The line-up for Studio Ghibli Fest 2019 includes:

 

  • Howl's Moving Castle: 15th Anniversary – Sunday, April 7; Monday, April 8; and Wednesday, April 10.
  • “Nausicaä of the Valley of the Wind: 35th Anniversary” – Monday, May 20; Tuesday, May 21.
  • Whisper of the Heart – Monday, July 1 and Tuesday, July 2.
  • Kiki's Delivery Service: 30th Anniversary – Sunday, July 28; Monday, July 29; and Wednesday, July 31.
  • My Neighbor Totoro” – Sunday, August 25; Monday, August 26; and Wednesday, August 28.
  • The Secret World of Arrietty – Sunday, September 29 and Monday, September 30
  • Spirited Away – Sunday, October 27; Monday, October 28; and Wednesday, October 30.
  • “Princess Mononoke” – Sunday, November 17; Monday, November 18; and Wednesday, November 20.
  • “The Tale of The Princess Kaguya” – Monday, December 16 and Wednesday, December 18.

 

 

Tickets for the Studio Ghibli Fest 2019 films will be available for purchase beginning on March 07, 2019. For more information (including venues and ticket sales), please visit the official Fathom Events event page here.

 

Image copyright notices:

© 1995 Aoi Hiiragi / Shueisha - Studio Ghibli - NH

© 2013 Hatake Jimusho - Studio Ghibli - NDHDMTK

 

Source: Official press release

 

---

Paul Chapman is the host of The Greatest Movie EVER! Podcast and GME! Anime Fun Time.

Other Top News

8 Comments
Sort by: