Vocal Unit Kalafina Announces Breakup

The unit released 21 singles and five original albums in their 10-year activities



On March 13, the official website for talent agency Space Craft Produce announced its female vocal

unit Kalafina's breakup. Since the unit's founder/producer Yuki Kajiura and its two members left the

agency, the unit had virtually ceased its activity.


Kalafina, consisting of three female singers: Wakana, Keiko, Hikaru, started their activities as Yuki

Kajiura's musical project in 2008, and released 21 singles and six original albums. After Kajiura's

departure in February 2018, Keiko ended her contract with the agency as of April 1, 2018, and Hikaru

followed on October 20.


According to the release, the agency had examined all possibilities for the unit, including its relaunch.

However, they finally reached a conclusion that they had to announced the breakup of the unit to the



In their ten-year activities, they performed theme songs for various anime series, such as The Garden of

Sinners, Black Butler, Sound of the Sky, Puella Magi Madoka Magica, Fate/Zero, Aldnoah.Zero, Fate/stay

night [Unlimited Blade Works], The Heroic Legend of Arslan, and the most recent Katsugeki/Touken Ranbu.



Source: Space Craft produce official website


Other Top News

Sort by: