Aqours 4th Single "Mitaiken HORIZON" Tops Japan's Daily Single Chart

Hanamaru is in the MV's center position as a result of the general election in January



On its fifth day of release, "Mitaiken HORIZON" (Inexperienced Horizon), the fourth numbering single (21st in total) of Love Live! Sunshine!! franchise's nine-member unit Aqours, finally climbed up to No.1 on Oricon's daily single chart of September 28 with 3,476 units.


The single was released in Japan on September 25, 2019 (CDs are available at stores usually one day before their official release date), and ranked third with 17,792 units on the chart on its first day. Its five-day sales is 37,483 units.


Aqours' top-ranking single in their four-year activity was "Bokura no Hashittekita Michi wa/Next SPARKLING!!," the OP/ED theme song CD for the Love Live! Sunshine!! The School Idol Movie Over the Rainbow film. It was released on January 23, 2019, and took the top position on Oricon's weekly single chart selling 74,413 units in its first week, then became a Gold Disc by selling more than 100,000 units.




As reported, the music video of "Mitaiken HORIZON" features Hanamaru Kunikida in the center position. She was chosen as a result of "Aqours 4th Single Center Position General Election" held between January 4 and 31, 2019. The election's total votes was 1,041,120, and Hanamaru gained the most votes, beating Yoshiko Tsushima in second and Ruby Kurosawa in third.



"Mitaiken HORIZON" short MV:



CD jacket illustration:



Source: Oricon daily single chart


©2017 Project Love Live! Sunshine!! 


Other Top News

Sort by: