Main Cast Makes a Splash in Dropout Idol Fruit Tart TV Anime

Adaptation based on 4-panel manga by Sou Hamayumiba is currently in-production

A banner image celebrating the release of the 1st collected manga volume of Dropout Idol Fruit Tart.


The main cast has been revealed for Dropout Idol Fruit Tart (known in Japan as Ochikobore Fruit Tart), an upcoming TV anime based on the 4-panel manga by Sou Hamayumiba (HaNaYaMaTa) about a group of girls who become underground idols in an effort to save their home from demolition. The main cast includes:


  • Hiyori Nitta as Ino Sakura.
  • Risa Kubota as Roco Sekino.
  • Haruka Shiraishi as Hayu Nukui.
  • Reina Kondō as Nina Maehara.
  • And Kyōka Moriya as Hemo Midori.


A key visual for the upcoming Dropout Idol Fruit Tart TV anime, featuring the five members of the idol group Fruit Tart.


The original Dropout Idol Fruit Tart manga is serialized in Houbunsha's Manga Time Kirara Carat seinen manga magazine. The story follows Ino Sakura, a 1st grade high school student who travels to Tokyo with dreams of becoming an idol. There she moves into a dormitory-style house for entertainers known as "Mouse Manor" and befriends: Roko Sekino, a formerly popular child actress; Hayu Nukui, a musician; and Nina Maehara, a model. When "Mouse Manor" is threatened with being torn down, the girls form a new idol unit called "Fruit Tart" and attempt to challenge the entertainment industry in order to raise funds to protect their home.


The Dropout Idol Fruit Tart TV anime is directed by Keiichiro Kawaguchi and features animation production by feel.. The release date for the series has not yet been revealed.


Source: Ota-suke


Hime poses for a Crunchyroll ad banner.



Paul Chapman is the host of The Greatest Movie EVER! Podcast and GME! Anime Fun Time.

Other Top News

1 Comment
Sort by: