BanG Dream! Unit Poppin'Party Posts New Music Video " Breakthrough!" Filmed Overseas

The album's release date has been postponed from June 3 to 24



Poppin'Party, one of the main units in Bushiroad's mixed-media franchise BanG Dream!, has posted a three-minute music video for "Breakthrough!," the lead track from their second full album of the same name. The clip featuring its five member's cute expression and fresh sound was newly filmed overseas (the country's name is not specified). The full version video will be included in the bonus Blu-ray for the album's limited edition.


The five-member voice actress unit Poppin'Party was formed in May 2015 and has released 15 singles and one original album. It has been 16 months since their first album "Poppin'on!" was released in January 2019.


Their highly-anticipated second album "Breakthrough!" includes their 12th single song "Kizuna Music♪" (TV anime BanG Dream! 2nd Season OP), 13th single song "Jumpin'" (ED), 14th single songs "Dreamers Go!/Returns" (insert songs), and the 15th single songs "Initial/Yume wo Uchinuku Shunkan ni!" (TV anime BanG Dream! 3rd Season OP/ED). The album's release date has been postponed from June 3 to 24 due to the COVID-19 outbreak.



Poppin’Party "Breakthrough!" music video short version:




Limited edition CD jacket:


Standard edition:



Poppin'Party members:


  • Kasumi Toyama (vocal, rhythm guitar) - Aimi 
  • Sae Hanazono (lead guitar) - Sae Otsuka 
  • Rimi Ushigome (bass) - Rimi Nishimoto 
  • Saya Yamabuki (drums) - Ayaka Ohashi 
  • Arisa Ichigaya (keyboards) - Ayasa Ito




Source: Bushiroad press release


©BanG Dream! Project ©Craft Egg Inc. ©bushiroad All Rights Reserved.


Other Top News

Sort by:
Hime banner

Try The NEW CrunchyrollBeta

check it out