BanG Dream! Unit Poppin'Party's 2nd Album "Breakthrough!" Takes No.1 Spot in Oricon Daily Chart

The album includes the theme songs for the BanG Dream! TV anime 2nd & 3rd seasons



Poppin'Party, one of the main units in Bushiroad's mixed-media franchise BanG Dream!, released their highly-anticipated second album "Breakthrough!" in Japan on June 24. The 13-song album sold an impressive 10,269 copies on its first day, taking the No.1 spot in Oricon's daily album sales chart.


The five-member voice actress unit Poppin'Party was formed by Aimi, Sae Otsuka, Rimi Nishimoto, Ayaka Ohashi, and Ayasa Ito in May 2015 and has released 15 singles. It has been 16 months since their first album "Poppin'on!" was released in January 2019.


Their second album includes their 12th single song "Kizuna Music♪" (TV anime BanG Dream! 2nd Season OP), 13th single song "Jumpin'" (ED), 14th single songs "Dreamers Go!/Returns" (insert songs), the 15th single songs "Initial/Yume wo Uchinuku Shunkan ni!" (TV anime BanG Dream! 3rd Season OP/ED), and a newly-recorded song "Breakthrough!"



Poppin'Party members:


  • Kasumi Toyama (vocal, rhythm guitar) - Aimi 
  • Sae Hanazono (lead guitar) - Sae Otsuka 
  • Rimi Ushigome (bass) - Rimi Nishimoto 
  • Saya Yamabuki (drums) - Ayaka Ohashi 
  • Arisa Ichigaya (keyboards) - Ayasa Ito





Limited edition CD jacket:


Standard edition:



Song list:


 1. "Breakthrough!"

 2. "NO GIRL NO CRY / Poppin'Party Ver."

 3. "Initial"

 4. "Hello! Wink!"

 5. "Step×Step!"

 6. "Jumpin'"

 7. "White Afternoon"

 8. "Kirakira Star!"

 9. "Returns"

 10. "Dreamers Go!"

 11. "Kizuna Music♪"

 12. "Mirai Tarin"

 13. "Yume wo Uchinuku Shunkan ni!"



"Breakthrough!" music video short version:



"Kizuna Music♪" music video:



"Dreamers Go!" live performance video (May 18, 2019):



All-song preview:



Source: Bushiroad press release


©BanG Dream! Project ©Craft Egg Inc. ©bushiroad All Rights Reserved.


Other Top News

1 Comment
Sort by:
Hime banner

Try The NEW CrunchyrollBeta

check it out