TV Anime Dropout Idol Fruit Tart 2nd PV Announces October 12 Premiere

The OP/ED theme song CD will be available on October 28



The official website for the forthcoming TV anime adaptation of So Hamayumiba (Hanayamata)'s four-panel comedy manga Ochikobore Fruit Tart / Dropout Idol Fruit Tart announced today that it is set to premiere on AT-X, Tokyo MX, and Sun TV on October 12, 2020, and also posted a 105-second second PV introducing its OP and ED theme songs. The anime was originally slated for July 2020 but has been postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic.


Both the OP theme song "Kibou Darake no EVERYDAY" (Everyday that is filled with hope) and the ED song "Wonder!" are performed by the unit Fruit Tart consisting of the anime's five main characters. The CD single including both songs and a coupling song "Tart-na Kimochi" (Tart-ish feeling) is set to be released on October 28.



2nd PV:



The OP/ED theme CD jacket's sample image:




Keiichiro Kawaguchi (Frame Arms Girl) serves as director/co-series composition writer (with Tatsuya Takahashi) of the TV anime adaptation to premeire in Japan in July 2020. Sumie Kinoshita (Girlish Number) designs the anime characters, Feel (Please Tell Me! Galko-chan, ISLAND) works on anime production.




At the forth dormitory of Rat Production, called Nezumi-sou (Mouse Apartment), three girls who have failed in their professional career: Roko Sekino (former child actress), Hayu Nukui (musician), and Nina Maehara (fashion model) have lived together. One day, a girl named Sakura Ino, who has a dream of becoming an idol, comes to such a place. As soon as she arrives, however, it is decided that the dormitory will be demolished. In order to stop the demolition of their dormitory, the residents decide to form an idol unit "Fruit Tart" with the aim of repaying a debt of 100 million yen. 



Main voice cast: 


  • Sakura Ino: Hiyori Nitta (Izumi Asagi in Pastel Memories)
  • Roko Sekino: Risa Kubota (Kokoro Momoi in Aikatsu Stars!
  • Hayu Nukui: Haruka Shiraishi (Fumino Furuhashi in We Never Learn)
  • Nina Maehara: Reina Kondo (Hana Ichinose in Slow Start)
  • Hemo Midori: Kyoka Moriya
  • Hoho Kajino: Yoko Hikasa
  • Chiko Sekino: Kaoru Sakura
  • Nua Nakamachi: Yu Sasahara
  • Rua Nakamachi: Takako Tanaka
  • Riri Higashi: Rena Maeda
  • Tone Honmachi: Yuiko Tatsumi



Latest key visual:



Source: TV anime "Dropout Idol Fruit Tart" official website / Twitter


©So Hamayumiba, Houbunsha/Dropout Idol Fruit Tart Production Committee


Other Top News

Sort by: