Fall 2020 TV Anime Dropout Idol Fruit Tart Launches Countdown by VAs & Staff

Keiichiro Kawaguchi (Frame Arms Girl)-directed idol comedy is set to premiere on October 12



The official website and Twitter for the forthcoming TV anime adaptation of So Hamayumiba (Hanayamata)'s four-panel comedy manga Ochikobore Fruit Tart / Dropout Idol Fruit Tart has launched a countdown project. Special illustrations by its main voice cast and staff members will be posted for 13 consecutive days until its premiere day in Japan, October 12.


Its first entry is provided by Yoko Hikasa (Mio Akiyanma in K-ON!), who is cast as the idol unit Fruit Tart's manager, Hoho Kajino.





The TV anime is set to premiere on AT-X, Tokyo MX, and Sun TV on October 12, 2020. It was originally slated for July 2020 but has been postponed due to the COVID-19 pandemic. Keiichiro Kawaguchi (Frame Arms Girl) serves as director/co-series composition writer (with Tatsuya Takahashi), along with  the anime character designer Sumie Kinoshita (Girlish Number). Feel (Please Tell Me! Galko-chan, ISLAND) works on anime production.



Screenshots from the first episode:






Both the OP theme song "Kibou Darake no EVERYDAY" (Everyday that is filled with hope) and the ED song "Wonder!" are performed by the unit Fruit Tart consisting of the anime's five main characters. The CD single including both songs and a coupling song "Tart-na Kimochi" (Tart-ish feeling) is set to be released on October 28.



The theme song CD jacket:



2nd PV:





At the forth dormitory of Rat Production, called Nezumi-sou (Mouse Apartment), three girls who have failed in their professional career: Roko Sekino (former child actress), Hayu Nukui (musician), and Nina Maehara (fashion model) have lived together. One day, a girl named Sakura Ino, who has a dream of becoming an idol, comes to such a place. As soon as she arrives, however, it is decided that the dormitory will be demolished. In order to stop the demolition of their dormitory, the residents decide to form an idol unit "Fruit Tart" with the aim of repaying a debt of 100 million yen. 



Main voice cast: 


  • Sakura Ino: Hiyori Nitta (Izumi Asagi in Pastel Memories)
  • Roko Sekino: Risa Kubota (Kokoro Momoi in Aikatsu Stars!
  • Hayu Nukui: Haruka Shiraishi (Fumino Furuhashi in We Never Learn)
  • Nina Maehara: Reina Kondo (Hana Ichinose in Slow Start)
  • Hemo Midori: Kyoka Moriya
  • Hoho Kajino: Yoko Hikasa
  • Chiko Sekino: Kaoru Sakura
  • Nua Nakamachi: Yu Sasahara
  • Rua Nakamachi: Takako Tanaka
  • Riri Higashi: Rena Maeda
  • Tone Honmachi: Yuiko Tatsumi



Latest key visual:



Source: TV anime "Dropout Idol Fruit Tart" official website / Twitter


©So Hamayumiba, Houbunsha/Dropout Idol Fruit Tart Production Committee


Other Top News

Sort by: