WATATEN! Anime VA Unit Return to Show Off Their Cuteness Again in New MV "Delicious Smile!"

Their first solo online concert is scheduled to be held on February 6, 2021



As reported, "Delicious Smile!", the much-awaited first album of the WATATEN!: An Angel Flew Down to Me anime franchise's five-member VA unit Wataten☆5, is set to be released on November 25, 2020. Prior to the release, a two-minute music video for the album's title track is now streamed on FylingDog's official YouTube channel. In the clip and the CD jacket photo, the five of them are wearing matching red dresses.


The unit Wataten☆5 consists of the five voice cast members who played the girls of elementary school age in the anime - Maria Sashide (Hana Shirosaki), Rika Nagae (Hinata Hoshino), Akari Kito (Noa Himesaka), Hitomi Ohwada (Koyori Tanemura), and Naomi Ozora (Kanon Konomori). They performed the anime's OP song "Kimama na Tenshi-tachi" and ED song "Happy Happy Friends."


Also, it is announced that the unit's first solo online concert is scheduled to be held on February 6, 2021. Due to the COVID-19 infection concerns, the concert will be held without an audience. A serial number to purchase the concert's special ticket will be included in both of the first press limited and standard edition of the album.  



"Delicious Smile!" short MV:



First press limited edition CD jacket:



Standard edition:



Song list:


  • "Delicious Smile!" - Wataten☆5
  • "Mugendai Happiness" - Wataten☆5
  • "Sweets Sweets Party!!" - Wataten☆5
  • "Special Coordinate!" - Wataten☆5
  • "Sweets Land Paladox" - Maria Sashide (Hana Shirosaki)
  • "Myaa-Nee!!" - Rika Nagae (Hinata Hoshino)
  • "Sanjyo! Koakuma Angel" Akari Kito (Noa Himesaka)
  • "My canon" - Hitomi Ohwada (Koyori Tanemura)
  • "Issho ni Otete wo Taunagoune" - Naomi Ozora (Kanon Konomori) 
  • "Dear My Friend" - Reina Ueda (Miyako Hoshino) & Lynn (Kouko Matsumoto) - bonus track



Artist photo:



"Mugendai Happiness COMICver." preview:



The Doga Kobo-produced TV anime adaptation was aired for 12 episodes in Japan from January to March 2019, and has been available on Crunchyroll to its members worldwide except Asia.




Source: TV anime "WATATEN!: An Angel Flew Down to Me" official website / Twitter


©Nanatsu Mukunoki, Ichijinsha/Wataten Production Committee


Other Top News

Sort by:
Hime banner

Try The NEW CrunchyrollBeta

check it out