Maaya Sakamoto Posts 1st Video from Her 4th Concept Album "Duets"

From today onwards, one video will be released each day



Voice actress/singer Maaya Sakamoto has posted a lyric video for "Duet!" from her upcoming fourth concept album "Duets" to be released on March 17, 2021.


The album will be released as part of her debut 25th-anniversary project, and as its title suggests, she duets with a total of seven singers that she has known and respected. Her duet partner of the album's first song "Duet!" is Hiroki Wada (aka h-wonder), who wrote/composed/performed the ED theme song "MYSTIC EYES" for the TV anime The Vision of Escaflowne in 1996.


The lyric videos tell a continuous story of Seri (Yumi Kawai) and Yuuya (Yuuki Tokito), and follow the order of the songs on the album. From today onwards, one video will be released each day, then the seven videos will make up one big story.



"Duet!" lyric video (Maaya Sakamoto x Hiroki Wada):



Lyric video release schedule:

(The URLs will be valid after the release date and time)


1. "Duet!" with Hiroki Wada - 19:00 March 1 (JST)

2. "Anata jya Nakereba" with Kohei Doujima - 19:00 on March 2

3. "Hitokuchi Ikaga?" with Asako Toki - 19:00 on March 3

4. "Demo" with Masakazu Hara (the band apart) - 19:00 on March 4

5. "sync" with Tomomi Uchimura (la la larks) - 19:00 on March 5

6. "Hoshi to Hoshi no Aida" with Yoshio Inoue - 19:00 on March 8

7. "Hitotsu Yane no Shita" with Kyoko Koizumi - 19:00 on March 9





CD jacket:



New artist photo:




Source: Maaya Sakamoto official website




Other Top News

Sort by: