Macross Delta VA Unit Walküre's 3rd Album "Walküre Reborn!" Hits Stores October 13

The theme/insert songs for "Macross Delta the Movie: Absolute Live!!!!!!" are included



Flying Dog announced today that the five-member voice actress idol unit Walküre's much-awaited third original album "Walküre Reborn!" is set to be released in Japan on October 13, 2021. It will have been five years since their second original album "Walküre Trap!" released in September 2016.


The unit was formed by the five main voice actresses of the Macross Delta anime series in 2016 - JUNNA (the singing voice of Mikumo Guynemer), Minori Suzuki (Freyja Wion), Kiyono Yasuno (Kaname Buccaneer), Nao Toyama (Reina Prowler), Nozomi Nishida (Makina Nakajima) -, and has released four CD singles (with two digitally-released songs), two original album, and one bonus album.


The 12-song album "Walküre Reborn!" includes the theme song and the insert songs from the forthcoming film Macross Delta the Movie: Absolute Live!!!!!! to be released in Japan this fall. And their fourth single song "Mirai wa Onna no Tame ni aru" and its coupling song "Rune ni Hanasaku Koi mo aru" are re-recorded in the new edition used in the film. Furthermore, five new solo songs by each member, newly written for this album, are also included.



Teaser MV for "Walküre wa Akiramenai":




"Walküre Reborn!" song list:


 1. "Kuchibiru no Toushou" ("Macross Delta the Movie: Absolutely LIVE!!!!!!" insert song)

 2. "Mirai wa onna no tame ni aru -movie edition-" ("Macross Delta the Movie: Absolute LIVE!!!!!!" insert song)

 3. "Mugendai DRIVE"

 4. "Kikiwakenai!"

 5. "Madamania"

 6. "kizuna → spiral"

 7. "Aishiteru"

 8. "Tsurami Genzai Shinkoukei" ("Macross Delta The Movie: Absolutely Live !!!!!!" insert song)

 9. "Walküre wa Akiramenai" ("Macross Delta The Movie: Absolutely Live !!!!!!" insert song)

 10. "ALIVE ~Inori no Uta~" ("Macross Delta The Movie: Absolute LIVE!!!!!!" insert song)

 11. "Sora no Kakera" ("Macross Delta The Movie: Absolute Live !!!!!!" insert song)

 12. "Rune ni Hanasaku Koi mo aru -movie edition" ("Macross Delta The Movie: Absolute Live !!!!!!" ED theme song)  





"SANKYO presents Walküre LIVE TOUR 2020-2021 ~Walküre wa Akiramenai!!!!!~" key visual:



Source: Flying Dog


©2020 BigWest/Macross Delta Production Committee


Other Top News

Sort by:
Hime banner

Try The NEW CrunchyrollBeta

check it out