Kyoto Animation Reveals Final Line-Up for 1st Ever Music Festival

The performance from OLDCODEX has been canceled

Miss Kobayashi's Dragon Maid S


Kyoto Animation announced the final artist listing for their first-ever music festival today, revealing that KITAUJI QUARTET, Free! composer Tatsuya KatoSuper Chorogons, Evan Call, and many more will be appearing over the two days. Kyoani also announced that live stream tickets have gone on sale for the event, with streaming available all over the world.



The complete first day, November 20, will see Mai Aizawa, SCREEN mode, Aya Suzaki, TRUE, Homecomings, LUCKLIFE, Tatsuya KatoKITAUJI QUARTETAzusa Tadokoro, and ChouCho, representing Tamako MarketTsuruneSound! EuphoniumFree!Myriad Colors Phantom WorldMUNTO, and Liz and the Blue Bird. OLDCODEX's performance at the event has been canceled as the band is currently on hiatus. Nobunaga Shimazaki, who voices Haruka in Free!, will also be making an appearance on the first day.


The full line-up for the second day, November 21, includes, Mai AizawaMinori ChiharaTRUEfhánaAira YuukiZAQEvan CallSuper Chorogons, and Black Raison d'être representing Violet EvergardenBeyond the BoundaryMiss Kobayashi's Dragon Maid, Love, Chunibyo & Other Delusions, and MUNTO.


KyoAni Music Festival


Live stream tickets went on sale today through e+'s online service for people around the world. The live-streamed version will also include an archive that can be watched for two weeks after the event has been completed. Tickets for each day cost 6,080 yen (US$55).


The KyoAni Music Festival was announced back in May with a theme of "inspiration for the future" as a thank you to fans who have stuck by the studio over the past couple of years. 


Source: KyoAni Music Festival website


Try Crunchyroll Premium Today!


Daryl Harding is a Japan Correspondent for Crunchyroll News. He also runs a YouTube channel about Japan stuff called TheDoctorDazza, tweets at @DoctorDazza, and posts photos of his travels on Instagram

Other Top News

Sort by:
Hime banner

Try The NEW CrunchyrollBeta

check it out