Castlevania Advance Collection Launches with Aria of Sorrow and More

Three portable entries now available alongside the pricey Dracula X

Castlevania Advance Collection


More Castlevania games have arrived on consoles and PC, this time in the form of Castlevania Advance Collection. Konami announced the set of four games—including three portable Game Boy Advance entries and the 1995 reimagining of Castlevania: Rondo of Blood, Super Nintendo's Dracula X—for PS4, Xbox One, Switch, and PC, and the collection is available now for $19.99.


The GBA games featured are Castlevania: Circle of the Moon, Castlevania: Harmony of Dissonance, and Castlevania: Aria of Sorrow. Konami shared a trailer for the collection along with individual trailers for each game. 







Dracula X fetches a high price even when it's just the loose cart on sale. Take that, eBay sellers!


New features: 


  • Gallery – Browse through scans of the original package designs and discover incredible artwork never shown to the public before. Listen to any of four complete soundtracks any time you want. You can even create your own playlists!
  • Rewind – You can now rewind the state of the game for a few seconds for a second chance. It is almost like being resurrected…
  • Quick Save – You can now quickly save and reload at any point in the game. Even right before that deadly attack from Dracula himself.
  • ROM Region Selection – You can choose between the Japanese, American, and European versions for each game.
  • Encyclopedia – Detailed information on enemies, the “DSS” system, the “Tactical Soul” system, and the “Spell Fusion” system will help you truly master each game’s unique combat system!




Joseph Luster is the Games and Web editor at Otaku USA Magazine. You can read his comics at subhumanzoids. Follow him on Twitter @Moldilox.

Other Top News

Sort by:
Hime banner

Try The NEW CrunchyrollBeta

check it out