Macross Delta Idol Unit Walküre Ends Run with 50-Track Compilation Album

Macross Delta Live Best Album -Absolute Live!!!!!- will be available in three versions


All good things must come to an end—and that includes Walküre, the five-member idol unit formed in TV anime Macross Delta. It's already been announced that activities for the group will be ending this year, with one final concert on the horizon. Now, their going-away celebration will also include a massive compilation album of all their greatest live show moments.


Macross Delta Live Best Album -Absolute Live!!!!!- will contain 50 tracks taken from the group's five live concert albums so far, from their first show in 2016 to 2022's Walküre Reborn! The songs will be arranged in chronological order, effectively forming a historical record of the group's activities in musical form.


But even if you already own all these albums, you'll want to grab this compilation—it will include tracks never before released on CD, concert-exclusive arrangements, and a song by the group's dark alter egos Yami_Q_Ray.



RELATED: Macross Delta Unit Walküre Head to "Last Mission" in Their Final Concert Tour Visual


The album will be available in three versions. The "regular" edition (6,600 yen) will include all 50 songs on 4 CDs. The first-pressing limited edition (8,800 yen) will also come with a Blu-ray containing all six Walküre music videos. And the Complete Production Limited Edition (9,900 yen) will feature the CDs, Blu-rays, and the rare "Walküre Reborn! Nenkai at Victor Studio" video, available for only five days last year.



RELATED: Celebrate the Singers of Macross Delta During Walküre Live Stream


Macross Delta Live Best Album -Absolute Live!!!!!- drops on May 17, three days before the opening of the group's final live tour.


Source: Anime! Anime!






Kara Dennison is an author of fiction and non-fiction, avid tabletop gamer, and regular Otaku USA Magazine features writer. Follow her on Twitter @RubyCosmos, and read more at

Other Top News

1 Comment
Sort by: