ABOUT THE ANIME AWARDS

Welcome to The Crunchyroll Anime Awards, a celebration of Japan’s amazing medium made possible by the world’s most passionate community. Now entering its fourth year, the Anime Awards’ commitment to commemorating the best of the best is stronger than ever!

The Anime Awards will culiminate in a live awards show on February 15, 2020 at 5pm PST. Be sure to mark your calendars to tune in and celebrate the winners!

Voting is now closed, but you can still review this year’s nominees here.

Winners are chosen by YOU, our global community, along with a committee of judges!

HOW TO WATCH

Watch on February 15, 2020

Winners will be revealed live from Crunchyroll’s new headquarters in San Francisco, CA during the Anime Awards show. Hosted by WWE Superstar and proud anime fan Xavier Woods, the awards show will feature anime exclusives, industry guests, contests, and surprises you won’t see anywhere else! Connect with anime fans in the chat or via #AnimeAwards.

Whether you plan to gather friends for a viewing party or simply want to follow along with others online, there are plenty of ways to watch.

This year’s Crunchyroll Anime Awards show will be streamed on the Crunchyroll homepage along with our Facebook, YouTube, and Twitch pages.

ADD TO CALENDAR

Air Times Worldwide

  • San Francisco|5PM
  • Mexico City|7PM
  • New York|8PM
  • Sao Paulo|10PM
  • Santiago|10PM
  • Buenos Aires|10PM
  • London|1AM (+1)
  • Berlin|2AM (+1)
  • Moscow|4AM (+1)
  • Dubai|5AM (+1)
  • Tokyo|10AM (+1)
  • Sydney|12PM (+1)

Meet The Judges

The Anime Awards judges represent a cross-section of anime knowledge – spanning a wide range of history and expertise that is crucial to provide the year’s best nominees.

Learn more about our judges and the process here.

NEWSLETTER

Get the latest info on nominees, voting, where to watch, and more!

Want to learn more? Check out How it Works!