Akira Toriyama and Naoki Urasawa Nominated for Eisner Hall of Fame

Voting is now open, with four of the nominees to be inducted


The nominees are officially in for the 2019 Will Eisner Hall of Fame, and they include a pair of heavy-hitters from the manga industry. Among the 14 nominees are Akira Toriyama (Dragon Ball, Dr. Slump) and Naoki Urasawa (Monster, 20th Century Boys), with voting now open for eligible participants.


Out of the full list, four will ultimately be inducted into the Hall of Fame. The voting deadline is March 15. 


In addition to the 14 nominees, this year's panel of judges have selected four individuals to be automatically inducted into the Hall of Fame. They include Jim Aparo (Brave and the Bold), Dave Stevens (The Rocketeer), June Tarpé Mills (Miss Fury), and Morrie Turner (Wee Pals). 


Here's the full list of 2019 nominees:


Brian Bolland

Kevin Eastman

Jose Luis Garcia-Lopez

Lynn Jonston

Jenette Kahn

Paul Levitz

Alex Niño

Lily Renée Wilhelm Peters Phillips

Wendy and Richard Pini

P. Craig Russell

Bill Sienkiewicz

Don and Maggie Thompson

Akira Toriyama

Naoki Urasawa


Source: San Diego Comic-Con's Twitter



Joseph Luster is the Games and Web editor at Otaku USA Magazine. You can read his webcomic, BIG DUMB FIGHTING IDIOTS at subhumanzoids. Follow him on Twitter @Moldilox. 

Andere Topnews

0 Kommentare
Schreib den ersten Kommentar!
Sortieren nach: