"Nakayoshi" Celebrates 60th Anniversary with "Twinkle Songs" Album

2-disc album features 36 tracks from "Princess Knight", "Sailor Moon", "Cardcaptor Sakura" and more


Kodansha's Nakayoshi shōjo manga magazine is celebrating its 60th anniversary with "Twinkle Songs", a collection of music from the anime and TV drama adaptations of some of the most famous manga series to appear in Nakayoshi. The 2-disc set includes 36 tracks total. The line-up is as follows:



Disc 01

  • 1.) "Ribon no Kishi" by Youko Maekawa (from Princess Knight)
  • 2.) "Ribon March" by Youko Maekawa (from Princess Knight)
  • 3.) "Kaguyahime-sensei no Uta" by Mitsuko Horie (from Suki! Suki! Majo Sensei)
  • 4.) "Gekkō no Komori-uta" by Mitsuko Horie (from Suki! Suki! Majo Sensei)
  • 5.) "Candy Candy" by Mitsuko Horie (from Candy Candy)
  • 6.) "Ashita ga Suki" by Mitsuko Horie (from Candy Candy)
  • 7.) "Koi wa Yureru Melody" by Yuuko Kawai (from Wankorobe)
  • 8.) "Ohayō! Spank" by Nozomi Inoue (from Ohayō! Spank)
  • 9.) "Koi ha Question" by Onyanko Club (from Anmitsu Hime)
  • 10.) "Super Kingyo" by Junko Uchida (from Goldfish Warning)
  • 11.) "Wapiko Genkiyohō" by Junko Uchida (from Goldfish Warning)
  • 12.) "Kissu no Tochū de Namida ga" by Garden (from Miracle Girls)
  • 13.) "Moonlight Densetsu" by DALI (from Sailor Moon)
  • 14.) "HEART MOVING" by Misae Takamatsu (from Sailor Moon
  • 15.) "Princess Moon" by Ushio Hashimoto & Apple Pie (from Sailor Moon)
  • 16.) "Otome no Policy" by Yoko Ishida (from Sailor Moon)
  • 17.) "Tuxedo Mirage" by Kotono Mitsuishi, Michie Tomizawa, Aya Hisakawa, Emi Shinohara, and Rica Fukami (from Sailor Moon)
  • 18.) "Watashi-tachi ni Naritakute" by Miwako Okamura (from Sailor Moon)
  • 19.) "Rashiku Ikimasho" by Meu (from Sailor Moon)
  • 20.) "Sailor Star Song" by Kae Hanazawa (from Sailor Moon)
  • 21.) "Kaze mo sora mo kitto…" by Arisa Mizuki (from Sailor Moon)


Disc 02

  • 1.) "Suteki na Kimi" by RAZZ MA TAZZ (from Azuki-chan)
  • 2.) "Third Love" by Junko Inoue (from Chō Kuse ni Narisō)
  • 3.) "Yuzurenai Negai" by Naomi Tamura (from Magic Knight Rayearth)
  • 4.) "Toki wo Koete" by Yasuko Matsuyuki (from Saint Tail)
  • 5.) "Catch You Catch Me" by Gumi (from Cardcaptor Sakura)
  • 6.) "Heart no Tsubasa" by Reika Nakajima (from UFO Baby)
  • 7.) "Ne..." by Rooky (from Super Doll Licca-chan)
  • 8.) "my sweet heart" by Rika Komatsu (from Tokyo Mew Mew)
  • 9.) "Taiyō no Rakuen - Promise Land" by Miyki Kanbe (from Mermaid Melody Pichi Pichi Pitch)
  • 10.) "Ankoku Tengoku" by ALI PROJECT (from Kamichama Karin)
  • 11.) "Chocola ni Muchū" by Karia Nomoto (from Sugar Sugar Rune)
  • 12.) "DANZEN! Futari ha Pretty Cure" by Mayumi Gojo (from Pretty Cure)
  • 13.) "Karinui" by Mamiko Noto (from Hell Girl)
  • 14.) "Kokoro no Tamago" by Buono! (from Shugo Chara
  • 15.) "YES!!" by Ayaka Ohashi (from Sabagebu! - Survival Game Club! –)



"Twinkle Songs" will be released on December 02, 2015. It is available for pre-order now from online retailers such as Amazon Japan. The album retails for 3240 yen ($26.86 US).


Source: Comic Natalie via Hachima Kikō


Paul Chapman is the host of The Greatest Movie EVER! Podcast and GME! Anime Fun Time.

Other Top News

1 Comment
Sort by: