New "Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya" Song to Be Released This Month

"Sixth Sense Adventure" will feature the girls of the SOS Brigade.

We may be beyond hope for another animated installment of The Melancholy of Haruhi Suzumiya, and there hasn't been a new light novel for five years, but fans will be getting something new come December 16th: a song.



It has been announced that Aya Hirano, Minori Chihara, and Yuko Goto will be reuniting as Haruhi, Mikuru, and Yuki to perform a new song. "Sixth Sense Adventure" unites returning Haruhi lyricist Aki Hata with composer Yoichi Sakai (Girls und Panzer). The track will be on sale starting December 18 via iTunes, animelo mix, mora,, Recochoku, and others. There has been no word yet on whether there will be an official North American release of the track.



Kara Dennison is responsible for multiple webcomics, runs social media and interviews for (Re)Generation Who, and is half the creative team behind the OEL light novel series Owl's Flower. She blogs at and tweets @RubyCosmos.

Other Top News

Sort by: