"Kemono Friends" Drama/Character Song and Soundtrack Albums Go on Sale on May 17

Stickers with the VA's handwriting autographs will be randomly included

"Japari Café," a newly-recorded drama/character song album from the Kemono Friends anime franchise is confirmed to be released on May 17. The anime's original soundtrack album composed by Akiyuki Tateyama (AKB48, Sex Zone, Wake Up, Girls!) will be also available on the same day. Purchasers who pre-order the two albums together at selected Japanese retailers (Animate, Gamers, HMV, Amazon Japan, etc.) will receive a yet-revealed special bonus item.


The "Japari Café" album contains:

-Two drama tracks featuring:

  Doubutsu Biscuit (Serval, Fennec, Raccoon) and Kaban (CV: Aya Uchida)

  PPP (Royal Penguin, Emperor Penguin, Gentoo Penguin, Rockhopper Penguin, Humboldt Penguin)

-OP song "Yokoso Japari Park he" by Doubutsu Biscuits×PPP

-Insert song "Ozora Dreamer" by PPP

-Three new songs including "Kemono Pa-rade (tentative title)" written by the franchise's concept designer

 Mine Yoshizaki.


In addition, the first press limited edition set of the album includes an original sticker, and only nine

set of them come with the one with handwriting autographs by each member of the anime voice cast.

Meanwhile, the soundtrack album comes with a mini book of the illustrations for the franchise posted

on Twitter by Yoshizaki.



Except Kyouka Tamura who was absent due to her sickness, seven members of the anime's two voice

actress units, Doubutsu Biscuit and PPP (PePaPu), joined the release event for the OP song CD single

held at Odaiba Diver City Tokyo Plaza on February 25.




OP song regular edition CD jacket


Doubutsu Biscuit members:

 Serval: Yuka Ozaki (Ado Sukinanoka in We Are the Luck and Logic Club!)

 Fennec: Kana Motomiya

 Araiguma (Common Racoon): Saki Ono (Hakone-chan in Onsen Yosei Hakone-chan)


PPP members:

 Royal Penguin: Mikoi Sasaki (Hercule Barton in Milky Holmes)

 Koutei (Emperor) Penguin: Ruka Nemoto (Yu Kashima in VENUS PROJECT -CLIMAX-)

 Gentoo Penguin: Kyouka Tamura

 Iwatobi (Rockhopper) Penguin: Aina Aiba

 Humboldt Penguin: Ikuko Chikuta

First press limited edition


PV for the OP/insert song CD single



Source: "Kemono Friends" TV anime offical website, Twitter


(C) Kemono Friends Project A 


Other Top News

1 Comment
Sort by: