Two More Would-Be Musicians Join the Cast of Kono Oto Tomare! TV Anime

Adaptation based on Amyu's manga about a struggling high school koto club hits Japanese TV in April of 2019


Two additional cast members have been revealed for Kono Oto Tomare! ("Stop at this Sound!"), an upcoming TV anime based on the manga by Amyu about a high school music club dedicated to the koto (a traditional 13 stringed instrument) that is on the verge of collapse before a wild boy and a brilliant girl show up. The new cast members include:


  • Yoshimasa Hosoya as Tetsuki Takaoka.
  • And Shouta Aoi as Mio Kanzaki.



The original Kono Oto Tomare! manga is serialized in Shueisha's Jump Square manga magazine. The story is set at Tokize High School, where the school's koto music club is on the verge of shutting down because it only has one remaining member, the club president, Takezou Kurata. All of this changes one fateful afternoon when Satowa Houziki, a genius koto player, and Chika Kudo, a former delinquent, barge into the nearly abandoned club room and demand to join the club.


The Kono Oto Tomare! TV anime is directed by Ryoma Mizuno and features animation production by Platinum Vision. The series will begin broadcasting in Japan in April of 2019.


Source: Ota-suke



Paul Chapman is the host of The Greatest Movie EVER! Podcast and GME! Anime Fun Time.

Other Top News

1 Comment
Sort by: