Five Aspiring Musicians Join the Cast of Kono Oto Tomare! TV Anime

Adaptation based on Amyu's manga about a high school koto club begins broadcasting in April of 2019


Five more cast members have been announced for Kono Oto Tomare! ("Stop at this Sound!"), an upcoming TV anime based on the manga by Amyu about a high school club dedicated to the koto (a traditional 13-stringed instrument) that is on the verge of collapse when a former delinquent and a musical prodigy decide to join. The new cast additions include:


  • Haruki Ishiya as Saneyasu Adachi.
  • Makoto Furukawa as Michitaka Sakai.
  • Yūichi Iguchi as Kouta Mizuhara.
  • Sara Matsumoto as Hiro Kurusu.
  • And Daisuke Namikawa as Suzuka Takinami.



The original Kono Oto Tomare! manga is serialized in Shueisha's Jump Square manga magazine. The story is set at Tokize High School, where the school's koto music club is on the verge of shutting down because it only has one remaining member, the club president, Takezou Kurata. All of this changes one fateful afternoon when Satowa Houziki, a genius koto player, and Chika Kudo, a former delinquent, barge into the nearly abandoned club room and demand to join the club.



The Kono Oto Tomare! TV anime is directed by Ryoma Mizuno and features animation production by Platinum Vision. The series will broadcast in Japan in a pair of split cours, with the first cour running from April to June in 2019 and the second cour running from October to December in 2019.




Comic Natalie



Paul Chapman is the host of The Greatest Movie EVER! Podcast and GME! Anime Fun Time.

Other Top News

Sort by: