Voice Actress Idol Unit Run Girls, Run! to Release Their 1st Album "Run Girls, World!" on May 20

The unit will perform the new OP song for the TV anime Kiratto Pri☆Chan 3rd season



The official website for the three-member voice actress idol unit Run Girls, Run! has announced that their first full- album "Run Girls, World!" is set to be released in Japan on May 20, 2020. In addition to the previously released single songs, the CD and Blu-ray set will also include five-newly recorded songs and a newly-filmed music video. 


The unit was formed by the three winners of the third Anison Vocal Audition co-held by avex pictures and 81 Produce in December 2016: Koko Hayashi, Nanami Atsugi, and Yuuka Morishima.


All three have voiced the main characters of the idol-themed TV anime Kiratto Pri☆Chan since its launch in April 2018: Hayashi as Mirai Momoyama, Atsugi as Rinka Aoba, and Morishima as Meru Shidou. They have also performed all five OP theme songs for the anime and is already set to provide the new OP song "Illuminage Land" for the anime's forthcoming third season to premiere this April. 



The "Run Girls, World!" CD will include:


  • "Kakeru X Kakeru" (TV anime Wake Up, Girls! New Chapter insert song)
  • "Slid Ride" (TV anime Death March to the Parallel World Rhapsody OP)
  • "Ringo no Ki" - a new song
  • "Kiratto Start" (TV anime Kiratto Pri☆Chan 1st season 1st OP)
  • "Go! Up! Stardom!" (TV anime Kiratto Pri☆Chan 1st season 2nd OP)
  • "Break the Blue!!" (TV anime Girly Air Force OP)
  • "Darling Darling" - a new song "never-ending!!" (TV anime Kiratto Pri☆Chan 1st season 3rd OP)
  • "Diamond Smile" (TV anime Kiratto Pri☆Chan 2nd season 1st OP)
  • "Mizugi to Suika" - a new song
  • "Sakasama no Gausi" - a new song
  • "Share the light" (TV anime Assasins Pride OP)
  • "Rangaling, Sing a Song" - a new song
  • "Illuminage Land" (TV anime Kiratto Pri☆Chan 3rd season OP)


Bonus Blu-ray will include the music videos for:


  • "Rangaling, Sing a Song" 
  • "Slid Ride" 
  • "Kiratto Start" 
  • "Go! Up! Stardom!" 
  • "Break the Blue!!" 
  • "Diamond Smile" 
  • "Share the light"






"Kiratto Start" MV (2nd single/May 2, 2018 release):



"Go! Up! Stardom!" MV (3rd single/October 31, 2018):



"Diamond Smile" MV (5th single/May 29, 2019):



Source: Run Girls, Run! official website 


© avex

© T-ARTS/syn Sophia/TV Tokyo/PCH Production Committee  


Other Top News

1 Comment
Sort by:
Hime banner

Try The NEW CrunchyrollBeta

check it out