Listen to Kanon's Cutest Singing Voice from "WATATEN!" VA Unit Album

Their highly-anticipated first album "Delicious Smile!" hits stores November 25



As reported, "Delicious Smile!", the much-awaited first album of the WATATEN!: An Angel Flew Down to Me anime franchise's five-member VA unit Wataten☆5, is set to be released on November 25, 2020.


Following the title track, a 110-second preview for another song from the album, "Issho ni Otete wo Taunagoune" (Let's hold hands together) by Kanon Konomori (CV: Naomi Ozora) is now streamed on the web. In addition to her cute singing voice, the clip is filled with her adorable smiles from the anime story.


In a recent interview with Animate Times, she says, "This song expresses the part that Konomi is really relying on Yori-chan. I felt great because it is just like the original manga and the anime!"





The unit Wataten☆5 consists of the five voice cast members who played the girls of elementary school age in the anime - Maria Sashide (Hana Shirosaki), Rika Nagae (Hinata Hoshino), Akari Kito (Noa Himesaka), Hitomi Ohwada (Koyori Tanemura), and Naomi Ozora (Kanon Konomori). They performed the anime's OP song "Kimama na Tenshi-tachi" and ED song "Happy Happy Friends."


After the release of the album on November 25, 2020, their first solo online concert is scheduled to be held on February 6, 2021. Due to the COVID-19 infection concerns, the concert will be held without an audience. A serial number to purchase the concert's special ticket will be included in both of the first press limited and standard edition of the album.  



"Delicious Smile!" short MV:



First press limited edition CD jacket:



Standard edition:



Song list:


  • "Delicious Smile!" - Wataten☆5
  • "Mugendai Happiness" - Wataten☆5
  • "Sweets Sweets Party!!" - Wataten☆5
  • "Special Coordinate!" - Wataten☆5
  • "Sweets Land Paladox" - Maria Sashide (Hana Shirosaki)
  • "Myaa-Nee!!" - Rika Nagae (Hinata Hoshino)
  • "Sanjyo! Koakuma Angel" Akari Kito (Noa Himesaka)
  • "My canon" - Hitomi Ohwada (Koyori Tanemura)
  • "Issho ni Otete wo Taunagoune" - Naomi Ozora (Kanon Konomori) 
  • "Dear My Friend" - Reina Ueda (Miyako Hoshino) & Lynn (Kouko Matsumoto) - bonus track



Artist photo:



The Doga Kobo-produced TV anime adaptation was aired for 12 episodes in Japan from January to March 2019, and has been available on Crunchyroll to its members worldwide except Asia.




Source: TV anime "WATATEN!: An Angel Flew Down to Me" official website / Twitter


©Nanatsu Mukunoki, Ichijinsha/Wataten Production Committee


Otras Noticias Principales

0 Comentarios
¡Sea el primero en comentar!
Ordenar por: