Post Reply Queue Suggestions Shouldn't Suggest Thing Stupidly
Niklor 
30464 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
27 / M / Texas
Offline
Posted 9/18/17 , edited 9/18/17
So, I just finished watching Aoyama. Solid comedy, tried to take itself seriously at a few points where it doesn't really work very well, but over a good watch. Anyway, I remove it from my queue, as I am prone to do with a completed show. As is fairly usual, I head back to my queue to select the next thing to watch. This is where it got strange...



So, let's go over the idiocy here, shall we.

First, why in the hell is CR suddenly suggesting what I should add to my queue out of the blue like this. I mean, it might be a good feature I would choose to enable, but I don't see anything in the options about it. It's annoying and intrusive. Granted, I might feel more kindly about it had it suggested something relevant.

So the real issue is the second point. Why is this notification executed so poorly it can't figure out any of the following: That I just clicked remove from queue, that it was previously on my queue, that it should be detectable I have watched all the episodes or any of the episodes. It's popping up to tell me to add a show to my queue or watch a show that I just removed from my queue upon completing watching! That is incredibly stupid.

Third is a more minor gripe. Mainly, what the hell does solid comedy like Aoyama-kun have to do with a dull fluff show like Royal Tutor?

Anyway, the main point is that it's beyond stupid that this thing is popping up to tell me to add Aoyama back to my queue literally seconds after I removed it. Is it going to do this everytime I remove a show from my queue now? Are we going to just waste customers time to read or learn to ignore and click through this pointless popup? It seems like it would be a relatively easy fix to just detect if they have watched any of the show or to just put in an option to disable this nonsense.
12583 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
27 / M / Canada
Offline
Posted 9/18/17 , edited 9/18/17

Whoops I misread that. This might be better suited in Suggestions/Feedback.
Niklor 
30464 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
27 / M / Texas
Offline
Posted 9/18/17 , edited 9/18/17
Seemed more like a site support issue to me hence why I placed it here.
Niklor 
30464 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
27 / M / Texas
Offline
Posted 10/11/17 , edited 10/11/17
Btw...

It still happens. You remove a completed simulcast from queue and it wants you to add it to your queue again. Any chance someone could fix this bug in this weird feature.
You must be logged in to post.