Post Reply Subscription
10 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
20 / Iowa
Offline
Posted 9/18/17 , edited 9/19/17
Will closing my account cancel my subscription? :thinking:
12583 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
27 / M / Canada
Offline
Posted 9/18/17 , edited 9/19/17

st0rm_breaK wrote:

Will closing my account cancel my subscription? :thinking:

Where are you given the option to close your account?
10 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
20 / Iowa
Offline
Posted 9/18/17 , edited 9/19/17

HavelMage wrote:


st0rm_breaK wrote:

Will closing my account cancel my subscription? :thinking:

Where are you given the option to close your account?


http://www.crunchyroll.com/nuke
12583 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
27 / M / Canada
Offline
Posted 9/18/17 , edited 9/19/17

Yes, here's a quote from that page: "Once you deactivate, you CAN'T undo it! Only do it if you are sure." I would think that once you do you can't get it back. Which would mean that your subscription is lost.
Guest Pass Litter Moderator
121301 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
F / Boston-ish
Offline
Posted 9/18/17 , edited 9/19/17

st0rm_breaK wrote:

Will closing my account cancel my subscription? :thinking:


I'm pretty sure that if you try to nuke while you have an active Premium or Premium Plus membership, you will be required to cancel that before you can actually delete the account.

So you need to cancel first, which means you stop paying. And then you can outright delete the account.
2057 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
18 / M
Offline
Posted 9/18/17 , edited 9/19/17




You're so cute Lorreen
Guest Pass Litter Moderator
121301 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
F / Boston-ish
Offline
Posted 9/18/17 , edited 9/19/17

MemeMaker wrote:



You're so cute Lorreen


Not particularly. I really think that's how it works. I don't think CR lets you "nuke" (completely delete) your account if you have an active premium membership.

So the answer to the question is basically no. If by "closing" the OP meant deleting the account, then deleting the account does NOT cancel the membership subscription. It's a two-step process. First you cancel the paid subscription/stop recurring payments; Then you can delete the account.

But maybe I'm completely mistaken. Which is even less cute.
12583 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
27 / M / Canada
Offline
Posted 9/18/17 , edited 9/19/17

Makes sense. I was under the impression the OP was asking that if they were to deactivate their account whether or not they'd be able to revive it after and salvage the remaining days left of their subscription.
You must be logged in to post.