Post Reply John Force Racing Wins both 2017 NHRA TOP FUEL Championship TITLES
46083 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
56 / M / East Coast
Posted 11/12/17 , edited 11/13/17
John Force Racing ( Brittany Force / Robert Hight) Wins both 2017 NHRA TOP FUEL Championship TITLES

Brittany Force claims her first NHRA Mello Yello Top Fuel championship

Then to Top it off Wins the Event !

What a way to cap the 2017 World Championship: / MonsterEnergy driver BrittanyForce runs 3.667 at 330.07 mph to beat Shawn Langdon and win the AutoClubFinals

Brittany Force became just the second woman to win a NHRA Top Fuel championship when she defeated Richie Crampon in the second round of the Auto Club NHRA Finals.

Brittany Force joins Shirley Muldowney as the second woman to bring home a Mello Yello Top Fuel championship. She turned on the win light against Richie Crampton in the second round following Steve Torrence’s loss to Antron Brown to clinch her first-ever title. The pilot of the Monster Energy Dragster ran back-to-back 3.6s on raceday to bring home the first Top Fuel championship for John Force Racing.

Force entered the Countdown for the Championship in the No. 6 position after struggling in the early part of the season. The team made a major chassis change, which proved fruitful almost immediately. She picked up her first win at Epping during the Eastern Swing, and from there started to climb the standings.

Once Force got into the Countdown, she immediately became a title contender. She reached the semi’s in the Countdown-opening race in Charlotte, and went on to win in the next race in Reading. That’s one of two wins she enjoyed during the playoffs, as she also won in Dallas alongside teammate Robert Hight. That’s the second double-up in John Force Racing history.

Hight wins second NHRA Mello Yello Funny Car championship

For the second time in his career, Robert Hight is a Mello Yello Funny Car champion. After a drama-filled weekend, where the 2010 champ qualified No. 15 in the final session, Hight earned the first-round victory he needed against Tim Wilkerson. Then, he waited to see what defending champion Ron Capps did against Del Worsham.

Capps had cylinders out, gave his NAPA Auto Parts flopper a pedal, but fell in the opening round for the second-straight race. When the win-light turned on for Worsham, the championship went to Hight for the first time in seven years. It’s the first championship for John Force Racing since John Force took home his title in 2013.
9639 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
42 / M / California
Posted 11/15/17 , edited 11/16/17
You must be logged in to post.