Post Reply Introductions
35503 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
27 / M / New York City
Posted 6/28/14 , edited 6/28/14
First topic of the group! Introduce yourself. That simple, huh?

If you need help, then just follow this guideline:
Fave Anime/Manga:
Fave Games:
How long have you been on Crunchyroll, and how'd you find out about it?

Then you can tell us a little about yourself as well. I'll start it off.

Hello everybody, my name is Camel. I'm also known as Blackwing, BlackwingKei, and Kei. Call me whatever you like, I don't mind haha.

I'm a male.

My favorite anime of all time has got to be Pokemon. I've been watching it since it first came on television in the US. Some more favorites are One Piece, The World God Only Knows, To Love Ru Series, Naruro, Bleach, Hunter X Hunter, Denpa Kyoushi, Nisekoi, Magi, and Girls the Wild. Please note that I included some Manga/Manhwa as well with anime. On top of that, I'm also reading some comics like Batman, and some Graphic Novels too.

My favorite games vary. I love RPGs/JRPGs like Final Fantasy XIII, Persona, and so on. I play Call Of Duty occasionally. I love the new Watch Dogs game. I was captivated by the new type of game play I've never been used to. I have a PS3, PS4, Wii U, a 3DS, and a PSVita. Once I get the Xbox One, my collection will be temporarily complete!

I've been on Crunchyroll for about 3 years now. A net buddy of mine told me about Crunchyroll 4 or 5 years ago, so that's when I first found it. Back then the layout and design was totally different. I didn't come on very often since I was used to watching my anime on the free streaming sites. Then I was googling HD anime streaming, and that's when I was reunited with Crunchyroll! It was fate. I made an account, an anime only account, right now I'm an all access member, and started watching all the good anime available.

With all that said, you've gotten but a glimpse of myself, so I'll tell you a little more. I was born in Harlem, and raised in The Bronx. I have Lived in three of the five boroughs. I rarely go to Queens or Staten Island. I love the MTA. I love riding on the buses and trains. Yes, even when they're extremely crowded and the dreaded delays haha. I think this is a major reason I don't have a car, or license yet. That, and I'm lazy. I'm Hispanic. Dominican race to be exact. 90% of my family was born on the island. That's all I have for you guys. I can't wait to hear all about you.

By the way, you don't have to challenge my post, and write as much as me. I love to write, and so I tend to write lengthy messages and such. You don't have to write a lot if you don't want to. If you, then by all means go ahead. Again, I can't wait to hear all about you guys.
You must be logged in to post.