First  Prev  1  2  Next  Last
Post Reply Books you are planning to read / get ideas of what to read next
1164 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
22 / M / Canada
Offline
Posted 10/3/17 , edited 10/3/17
I recently picked up One Day in August by David O'KeefeIt's a history book on the ill-fated Dieppe raid during ww2, with a very specific thesis which argues that the real purpose of the Dieppe raid was a smash-and-grab to capture a four-rotor enigma machine. I'm not sure when I'll have the chance to really sit down and read it but I've heard good things about O'Keefe's research on the topic and on his reputation as a historian. I'm looking forward to it.
2064 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
31 / M / Sacramento, CA
Offline
Posted 10/3/17 , edited 10/4/17
I'm planning on read: Artemis by Andy Weir, Iron Gold by Pierce Brown, and Oathbringer by Brandon Sanderson when they come out.
16058 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
22 / M
Offline
Posted 10/3/17 , edited 10/4/17
Tale of Genji by Murasaki Shikibu translated by Royall Tyler. I actually ordered the book by that author only to notice that I ordered his abridged version and I much rather read the book in it's entirety.
11057 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
28 / M / Colorado Rockies
Offline
Posted 10/21/17 , edited 10/22/17
Oathbringer by Brandon Sanderson

Its the third in the series bust its an amazing fantasy series
5052 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
56 / F / Behind you!
Offline
Posted 1/21/18 , edited 1/21/18
Currently on my Kindle app waiting to be read:

Lian Hearn, Grass for his Pillow (Tales of the Otori book 2)

Fonda Lee, Jade City

Benedict Patrick, Those Brave Foolish Souls from the City of Swords

Nnedi Okorafor, Binti: Home

Nnedi Okorafor, Who Fears Death
217139 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
F / Antique bookshop
Offline
Posted 2/8/18 , edited 2/9/18
The Handmaid's Tale
5 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
16 / O
Offline
Posted 8/19/18 , edited 8/19/18
Anne Frank The Diary of a young girl
Unfortunatelly I don't have a time to read this book but I am going to do it. The main problem why I didn't do it it is my college. If you also a student and wanna read anything or do another things read a lot of term paper. I know that it very popular book in the world.
308 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
U.S.A.
Offline
Posted 8/19/18 , edited 8/20/18
Still need to finish War Without End, then I have Pharos, Eye of Terra, The Path of Heaven, The Silent War, Angels of Caliban, and Praetorian of Dorn to read in The Horus Heresy series.
5052 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
56 / F / Behind you!
Offline
Posted 8/27/18 , edited 8/27/18
Planning to re-read most of Samuel Delaney's books, starting with Babel 17 and then probably moving on to Dhalgren next. Haven't read any of them in maybe 25 years but his work made a huge impression on me back then and I want to see how well they hold up.
217139 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
F / Antique bookshop
Offline
Posted 9/13/18 , edited 9/14/18
1. go ask alice - a diary
2. the perfect girlfriend
3. three little lies
1133 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
M
Offline
Posted one day ago , edited one day ago
After hearing about a Pet Cemetery movie remake coming out some time in the next year or so I was planning on reading that book next, but after looking through my shelves I realized I don't yet own the book. Perhaps a trip to the library to see if they have a copy, or it looks like I'll be buying it soon (hopefully I can get an older copy of the book instead of the new version coming out soon).
217139 cr points
Send Message: Send PM GB Post
F / Antique bookshop
Offline
Posted one day ago , edited one day ago
planning to read


The Liar
Steve Cavanagh


The Defense
Steve Cavanagh
First  Prev  1  2  Next  Last
You must be logged in to post.