Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba Novel Series Exceeds 700,000 Copies in Print

The manga has become one of the top-selling series of 2019

Shueisha confirmed today that a combined print run o Aya Yajima's two novel books inspired by Koyoharu Gotouge's Demon Slayer: Kimetsu no Yaiba dark fantasy manga series, "Shiawase no Hana" (Flower of Happiness) and "Katahane no Cho" (One-Winged Butterfly), will reach 700,000 copies by additional printing on December 10, which is the fastest pace in the publisher's JUMP j BOOKS label.


The JUMP j Books label was established in 1993 to release spin-off and backstory novels of popular manga series in Weekly Shonen Jump, Jump Square, and Young Jump.


Aya Yajima's first Kimietu no Yaiba novel, "Shiawase no Hana" was released on February 4, 2019, then her second book "Katahane no Cho" followed on October 4.  She received an honorable mention in the 16th Jump Novel Award in 2007, then has written the novelizations of Kazue Kato's Blue Exorcist and Yoshiyuki Nishi's Muhyo & Roji's Bureau of Supernatural Investigation for the label. 


The publisher says one of the reasons for its popularity is that the fans can read the episodes that are not introduced in the main manga story with illustrations by the original manga author. In particular, the story of the manga in the latest tankobon and Weekly Shonen Jump issues have become very serious, so the novel series that has heartwarming episodes can give the readers some fresh air.

"Shiawase no Hana" / "Katahane no Cho" covers:



Source: Shueisha press release 


©Koyoharu Gotouge, Aya Yajima / SHUEISHA


Altre notizie importanti

0 Commenti
Puoi essere il primo a commentare!
Ordina per: